Hayley's
Sylvanian Families

Click here to edit subtitle

All about me

This section allows you to find out a little bit more about me and what I do when I am not collecting Sylvanian Families.


My name is Hayley and I am 30 years old. I have been collecting Sylvanian Families since I was 7 years old when a friend bought me the Sylvanian Families board game for my birthday. The first figure I ever bought was Maurice Marmalade and I still have him to this day although he does look a little worse for wear. I'll see if I can dig him out and photograph him.


I live in Derby which is in the East Midlands in the UK. I love where I live because it's so central and has some truly beautiful countryside and historical sites. When I hosted the "Travelling Sylvanian" I was able to take some wonderful photos. These can be seen on my flickr account. I have two beautiful cats called Jasper and Cookie. I have one brother but come from a large extended family.


I have recently left my job as a teacher and I have secured a place to train as an Educational Psychologist from September 2014. I have studied at three different universities and I am passionate about improving education for children. I studied for my degree at the University of Sheffield and completed my teacher training at the University of Leicester. I have taught for nearly 5 years, having taught Foundation Stage 2 and now a Year 2 class. I have recently completed my Masters in Education at the University of Derby. 


Outside of Sylvanian collecting I enjoy reading, writing, selling old things on Ebay, sleeping, watching TV, socialising with friends, cross stitching and making my own cards. I'd like to be more active than I am but I currently enjoy walking in local countryside and using my bike when I have time. I'd really like to try geocaching and get to the local pool more than I do.


A few favourites...


Favourite colour: Purple

Favourite foods: Cheeseburgers, chicken, chocolate and chips (I do eat fairly healthily, honest!)

Favourite drink: Hot Chocolate, tea and water.

Favourite TV shows: I love a good documentary but I also like Dawson's Creek, Friends, Midsomer Murders, Miranda, Not Going Out, Only Fools and Horses but also old classics like Stingray and Thunderbirds.

Favourite FIlms: Harry Potter series, Home Alone, Bring it On,

Favourite Books/Authors: Mark Billingham, Jeffrey Deaver, JK Rowling

Favourite music/bands: Take That, Kelly Clarkson, Olly Murs, Westlife, Blue, Backstreet Boys, Jordin Sparks


Media and collection pieces

I have been lucky enough to have my collection or name featured several times in various media articles.

Oops! This site has expired.

If you are the site owner, please renew your premium subscription or contact support.